Board of Directors

The New York Immigration Coalition Board of Directors 2018

Carola Otero Bracco
Executive Director
Neighbors Link

Suzette Brooks Masters

Manuel Castro
Executive Director
New Immigrant Community Empowerment

Guillermo Chacón
Chair, NYIC Board of Directors
Latino Commission on AIDS

Megan Chambers
Chief of Staff
Laundry Distribution and Food Service Joint Board
Workers United

Muzaffar Chishti
Migration Policy Institute at NYU School of Law

Kevin Douglas
Co-Director of Policy & Advocacy
United Neighborhood Houses

Gail Golden
Rockland Immigration Coalition

Michael Hirschhorn

John Park 
Executive Director
MinKwon Center for Community Action

Mae Lee
Executive Director
Chinese Progressive Association

Carmen Maquilon
Director of Immigrant Services
Catholic Charities Diocese of Rockville Center

Cyrus Mehta

Gonzalo Mercado
Executive Director
La Colmena

Ping Moy

Margo Paz
Senior Policy Advisor
UJA-Federation of New York

Mohammed Razvi
Executive Director
Council of Peoples Organization

Elsie St. Louis
Executive Director
Haitian-Americans United for Progress

Annetta Seecharran
Executive Director
Chhaya CDC

Fatima Shama
Executive Director
Fresh Air Fund

Bakary Tandia
Case Manager and Policy Advocate
African Services Committee

Luz Tavarez
Director, Government & Community Relations
Catholic Charities, Archdiocese of New York

Estela Vazquez
Executive Vice President
Local 1199-SEIU

Patrick Young
Program Director
Central American Refugee Center

Need legal assistance?

Call the NYS Immigration Hotline at 1-800-566-7636 or view our directory of service providers here