Board of Directors


The New York Immigration Coalition Board of Directors 2019

Carola Otero Bracco
Executive Director
Neighbors Link

Suzette Brooks-Masters

Manuel Castro
Executive Director
New Immigrant Community Empowerment

Guillermo Chacón, Chair
Latino Commission on AIDS

Megan Chambers
Chief of Staff
Laundry Distribution and Food Service Joint Board
Workers United

Muzaffar Chishti, Secretary
Migration Policy Institute at NYU School of Law

Michael Hirschhorn

Paul Kim

Mae Lee
Executive Director
Chinese Progressive Association

Carmen Maquilon
Director of Immigrant Services
Catholic Charities Diocese of Rockville Center

Cyrus Mehta

Gonzalo Mercado
Executive Director
La Colmena

Ping Moy, Treasurer

John Park
Executive Director
MinKwon Center for Community Action

Margo Paz
Senior Policy Advisor
UJA-Federation of New York

Mohammed Razvi
Executive Director
Council of People's Organization

Pia Sawhney

Annetta Seecharran
Executive Director
Chhaya CDC

Fatima Shama
Executive Director
Fresh Air Fund

Elsie St. Louis
Executive Director
Haitian-Americans United for Progress

Luz Tavarez-Salazar
Director, Government & Community Relations
Catholic Charities, Archdiocese of New York

Estela Vazquez
Executive Vice President
Local 1199-SEIU

Need legal assistance?

Call the NYS Immigration Hotline at 1-800-566-7636 or view our directory of service providers here